Big Bunny Success!

My successful print of the Stanford bunny at 2X normal size with no delamination has to be my greatest 3D printing accomplishment so far. I seem to have all of the SLIC3R settings in pretty good shape, and none of the mechanical aspects of my 3D printer are causing any problems. I can start a two-day print and leave it alone with confidence. I have been monitoring this print through a webcam that uses FTP to upload periodic JGEP images to my web site. I have also been saving periodic images to files so that I could build a time-lapse movie.

IMG_0900

Support material worked very well for this print. It could be easier to remove, but it all comes off.

Here are some other views of the finished Stanford Bunny.

Here is a video of the improved 3D printer running.

 

Leave a Reply

