Big Bunny

IMG_9734

The large Z range of my new home-made 3D printer allowed me to print a Stanford Bunny at 2x normal size. This image shows the scaled down bunny that I printed with my first home-made printer (black). The full size 1x bunny is blue. I made this with my new printer. The grey bunny is 2x, and came close to the Z limit of my machine. I experienced some delamination of the largest print. The advice I have is “slow down and heat up.” I have since changed from 230C to 260C, and I will try printing the same large bunny as a shell only, using slower motion.

Leave a Reply

