Print of Autodesk 123D Scan

Sculpture

Sculpture

Now that I have completed my new, custom 3D printer, I printed out a model that I previously uploaded to Thingiverse. Here is a gallery of images.

The Thingiverse post includes download links for the STL file and gcode for a RAMPS 1.4. This print took 6 hours, 31 minutes, and 48 seconds to complete.

I used YAWCAM to post periodic images of the printer’s progress to the internet so that I could monitor remotely. Here is the last image collected in the process.

newest

Leave a Reply

